Management and Administration

GASVS is a not-for-profit social organization registered under Madhya Pradesh Societies Act 1973.  Governance is the need of the hour in the development sector in order to ensure and promote the application of best management practices, compliance of law and adherence to best possible ethical standards.  The entire management processes and practices of GASVS are in compliance with the principles of ‘good governance’.  Shri. Shyamrao Dhawle is the founder member of the organization.  The General Body members are elected to the Governing Body, which is the highest decision-making body consisting of seven members.  The Executive Director of GASVS, Shri. Ajay Dhawale in consultation with the President, Secretary and Treasurer does the day-to-day management of the programs.  The Program Managers and Unit heads are the implementing team of the projects implemented by GASVS by putting shape to the policies and strategic plans.  The team works as per the project plan and ensure that the overall goals and objectives are achieved.  The team is committed to the vision of GASVS and are reaching to the physically and mentally challenged in Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh.

Governing Body Members of GASVS [2020 – 2023]

# Position Name
1 President Mrs. Chanda Bute
2 Vice – President Anand Deshmukh
3 Secretary Ms. Hemlata A. Patankar
4 Treasurer Sanjay Deotale
5 Member – 1 Ms. Bhagvati S. Gohite
6 Member – 2 Sanjay Thakre
7 Executive Director Adv. Ajay Kumar Dhawle

Join Us

Without the consistent generosity of our donors, GASVS would not have been able to reach out and support to PwDs, PLwMI, children and women as it presently does.  Our donors are the centre of everything as we seek their support to reach out to the most vulnerable who are usually avoided and ignored in our society.


GASVS could not have happened without the support of our donors, Government aid, partner NGOs, friends and well-wishers.  Just words will not be sufficient to express our deep sense of gratitude that we have for you.  We have tried to put down the names of our supporters but please bear with us in case of any omission, not intentional but due to oversight.  Please accept our sincere thanks and we look forward to your continued patronage.

A:  Government

  • Government of India
  • Ministry of Home Affairs, GoI.
  • Ministry of Finance, GoI.
  • Ministry of Disability Affairs, GoI.
  • Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, GoI.
  • Government of Madhya Pradesh
  • Government of Chhattisgarh
  • Social Welfare Department – Sukma district of Chhattisgarh
  • Social Justice and Disabled Welfare Department, Chhindwara
  • District Administration, Sukma C.G.
  • District Administration, Chhindwara , M.P.
  • Health Department, Sukma C.G.
  • Health Department, Chhindwara , M.P.
  • Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh
  • Block Development Officer, Sausar Block

B:  Donor Partners

  • Caritas India, New Delhi
  • CBR Forum – Bengaluru
  • Paul Hamlyn Foundation – U.K.
  • Social Welfare Department – Sukma district of Chhattisgarh
  • Goonj
  • Jiv Daya Foundation, USA
  • Reliance Foundation

C:  NGOs/……………..

  • MPVHA (Madhya Pradesh Voluntary Health Association) – Indore
  • Blind People’s Association – Ahmadabad
  • Sense India International - Ahmadabad
  • Kisan Mitra Central India – Amravati
  • NIWCYD – Nagpur (National Institute for Women, Child & Youth Development)
  • Consortium for Social Change – Chhindwara
  • Sanchar A.R.O.D. – Kolkata
  • The Banyan/BALM – Chennai
  • Tata Institute of Social Sciences – Mumbai
  • SAARTHI – Subhash Chandra Foundation New Delhi [Saarthi Zee Media]
  • GSMT (Gramin Samsya Mukti Trust) – Wani, Yavatmal
  • Medical and Psychiatric social Work Department – Indore School of Social Work
  • Central India Agrarian Livelihood Forum (CIALF)- Bhopal
  • DDRC – Chhindwara
  • NIPCCD – Indore
  • Ashadeep – Guwahati
  • M.M. Eye Welfare Charitable Trust – Nagpur
  • Vidarbha NGO CSR Forum – Nagpur
  • AM/NS Foundation
  • Bapu Trust – Pune
  • Sai Swadhyay Mandal, Goa/Pune

D:  Individuals

  • Padhmshri Dr. Vikas Mahatme member of parliament ( Rajysabha ), Nagpur
  • Ganeshan member of parliament ( Rajysabha ), Chennai
  • Vikram Gupta, Mental Health Resource Person, Bhopal
  • Nanabhau Mohod (Ex. Education Minister Madhya Pradesh), Sausar
  • Vandana G. Kumar, Director, The Banyan/BALM, Chennai and ex. Chair person mental health task force Govt. of india
  • Ajay Kumar (IRA) – Agronomist, Bhopal and Secretary Magan Sangralaya Samiti Wardha
  • Shreelata Juha, H.O.D. Disability Section, TISS – Mumbai and Advisor-Member, Planning Commission, Chhastisgarh State
  • Pradip Sharma, Director, Seva Sanstha, Bilaspur; Member of Planning Commission - Chhatisgarh State And Advisor to Chief Minister – Chhatissgah State &……..
  • Kishore Moghe, Ex. Member of Vidarbha Vaidhanik Vikas Mandal – Nagpur and Director of GSMT, Wani – Yeotmal
  • Shaila Tiwari, President Awardees in 1999 for excellence work in the field of child welfare
  • Mukesh kumar Sinha, Member, State Health Soceity, GoI. NHM. Government of M.P. Bhopal & Member-Advocacy Forum for tobacco control of India
  • Padma Shree Dr. Mukul Goswami , Ashadeep, Guwahati

E:  Banks

  • State Bank of India, Sausar
  • Union Bank of India, Sausar
  • Canara Bank
  • Maharashtra Bank